2019 MAWP Awards Banquet 

Monday, May 20th from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Arrowwood Resort in Alexandria, Minnesota

 Award Recipients TBA:

Medal of Valor:

Sgt Anna Hedberg

Minneapolis Police Department

Leadership Award:

Serena Frazier

Waseca County Sheriff's Office

Excellence in Performance Award:

Bobbi Jo Pazdernik


Melissa Schmidt Community Service Award:

Heather Gustafson

St Paul Police Department

Excellence in Support Award:

Barb Kietzman and Christine Worke

Waseca Police Department

Excellence in Service Award:

Tracy MacDougall

Minneapolis Police Department

Community Service Award:

Eleni Menter

Metro Transit Police Department

Recognition of Heritage Award:

Penny Vought  -  Waseca Police Department

Kim Lund  -  Minneapolis Police Department

Catherine Michal  -  Minneapolis Police Department

Additional Guests for this event are welcome,

to purchase tickets go to our online store tab.

Event is held during our yearly training Conference.

*Attendance Fee provided for all Conference Attendees

Rachel Ostlund scholarship winner from Central Lakes College with SGT Erin Dietz who on the scholarship selection committee.  

Congratulations to all of our award winners who continue to do great work throughout Minnesota.  

Minnesota Association of Women Police